• Scott Young

49ers Sign 13 Players to Reserve/Future Contracts


The 49ers today announced that they have signed thirteen players to reserve/future contracts:

Pos. Name

CB Adonis Alexander

DL Josiah Coatney

S Chris Edwards

LB Jonas Griffith

DL Daeshon Hall

CB Tim Harris Jr.

FB Josh Hokit

WR Jauan Jennings

DB Obi Melifonwu

WR Austin Proehl

OL Dakoda Shepley

WR Kevin White

OL Isaiah Williams

All of the players, with the exception of Alexander, Melifonwu and Proehl, finished the 2020 season on the team’s practice squad.

Melifonwu had been announced earlier in the day after ESPN's Adam Schefter tweeted out the news after the player's agent announced the move.


You can follow Scott on Twitter here!

Stay tuned to 49ersHub for more great 49ers coverage and analysis!