Four 49ers Selected to NFL's All-Decade Team

April 6, 2020

 Image Credit: Andrew Giesemann








Four members of the 49ers were selected on Monday as members of the NFL's All-Decade team for 2010-2019.


Linebacker Patrick Willis, running back Frank Gore, tackle Joe Staley and cornerback Richard Sherman were named to the team in a vote by the Pro Football Hall of Fame.


Amongst the votes were eight unanimous votes: quarterback Tom Brady, linebacker Von Miller, defensive tackle Aaron Donald, tackle Joe Thomas, kicker Justin Tucker, defensive end J.J. Watt and offensive guard Marshall Yanda.


To be eligible, players had to have had a selection to the Pro Bowl, All-Pro or selected to the Pro Football Writer's Association all-cnference team between 2010-2019.


Here is the entire All-Decade Team, as announced by the Pro Football Hall of Fame:


WR – Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones
TE – Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce
OT – Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas
OG – Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda
C – Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey
QB – Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers
RB – Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson
Flex – Darren Sproles


DE – Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt
DT – Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh
LB – Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis
CB – Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman
S – Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle
DB – Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu


Special Teams
P – Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler
K – Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker
PR – Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles
KR – Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll

You can follow Scott on Twitter here!


Stay tuned to 49ersHub for more great 49ers coverage and analysis!


Please reload

© 2017 - 49ers Hub